Horse Racing Forum

Hosted by Cindy Dulay (CindyDulay)

This is a place for friendly and civil discussion of horse racing of all types including handicapping.

MEMBERS
    POSTS TODAY

Discussions

No shock here, KY horsemen want drugs to stay legal...   General Discussions

Started Apr-29 by TexSquared; 577 views.
Wintertrian

Apr-30

Guess it's time to stop playing U.S. tracks if our race day drugging doesn't stop.  Rest of world and all that, but I do really look on it as a form of cruelty for the horses. Horseman need to educate themselves and learn how to MANAGE EIPH

ShaddyisBack

Apr-30

Going to be Honest with you, I am a small business owner, and economist via College. What is happening in deregulation NOW, and Certain admins. back is nothing short of corrupt for the million and billionaire. I am 54 now and never thought this country would allow sell out for greed. 

They support it thru think tanks that post online in political forums, Zero Hedge, and other places. I pretty much keep my mouth shut. But as with so many, we too are going backwards financially. Losing ground because I just cant make enough to keep up with Inflation, while they tell me there is NO inflation.

This Drug thing is a small microcosm of a HUGE picture in every industry where all are doing the same thing. Cut the regs put in place to help the people, land, horses, animal, planet for the betterment of CASH, Bling, trophies, for a few .

It is very very scary at my age, no retirements anymore, SS is broke and losing money, medical (forget about it)... So here we are, drug horse for a few to win ! Really sad...

Wintertrian

May-2

ShaddyisBack said...

What is happening in deregulation NOW

Read up on one of the latest stories about the teen girl at camp who got bit by a snake......4 vials of anti venom cost her family $143,000.  
No regs of pharma industry, and then the hospital marked them up 5x from the already outrageous cost.