CWhalley

LifeRing Recovery

Hosted by CWhalley

LifeRing Recovery: a self-help alternative for recovery from alcoholism and other chemical dependency. Group support for abstinence from alcohol and “drugs” by empowering the sober self within you. Completely secular: no prayers, Higher Powers or Steps.

MEMBERS
    POSTS TODAY

Discussions

Hello   General Sharing

Started May-24 by SarahJUK; 137 views.
SarahJUK

May-24

Hi I’m Sarah. I’ve just joined here tonight and I’m totally new to life ring. I’ve been clean 2 years 10 months and a member of NA for 4 years. I’ve recently made the decision to leave NA as it isn’t for me any more. I want to maintain my recovery though. I’m hoping I can join you guys. How does this all work if you don’t mind me asking? Thanks for reading. Sarah. 

MaryLouise3

May-25

Hi Sarah and welcome to LifeRing. I'm hoping somebody will post here who has more experience with drug addiction but as a community we share our progress together and offer encouragement. 

MaryLouise

Brian (BrianB125)

May-25

Welcome Sarah,

There aren't many rules here, just talk about what you feel like talking about.  Many of us here have left AA or NA because we didn't feel we fit in well with there more structured approach.  The basic idea of Life Ring is that you find your own path.  We are all here to help you along the way, but we don't suggest there is just one way.  That's what many of us like about Life Ring.

You might want to read some of the Recovery Journals.  They will give you an idea of what many of us have gone through.

Brian

LolaBug

May-26

Welcome, Sarah! I haven't been here long myself, but I can tell you it's a friendly place.

Elsie (Elsiek)

May-26

Hi Sarah and welcome.