Opinion Polls: Delphi's Polling Place

Hosted by Showtalk

Opinion polls on all subjects. Opinions? Heck yes, we have opinions - but we're *always* nice about it, even when ours are diametrically opposed to yours. Register your vote today!

MEMBERS
    POSTS TODAY

Discussions

alankell

Jul-2

Well...

Unlike you, I'm not good at debate, and I don't enjoy it.  I'm more of a "let's all just be friends" kind of guy, and I don't study political issues.  But Trump deeply offends my senses of right and wrong.  I reject Trump...can't find anything about him that is worth my vote.  My sole interest in Trump revolves around how to neutralize him...how to rid ourselves of him.  People who enable Trump are as guilty as Trump is.  In my opinion, America is sliding off into a very dark place.  If it follows Trump, it's probably called fascism.

Americans are rightfully concerned that the struggle for America's soul is between a communist extreme on the one hand, and a fascist extreme on the other.  They are probably right.  Certainly the news - even the legitimate news - is full of the jabber from the two extremes.  Centrists are mostly frozen out.  I think even when centrists are vocal it's difficult to identify them...every word they utter is heard through the perceived filter of the extremes.  I think centrist politicians are there...I think they exist in great numbers.  But...they are quiet, or they are drowned out by the strident extremes.  All politics in this country are focused on the extremes, and that makes Americans enemies of each other.  All of the spirit of cooperation is being destroyed.  Everyone is suspicious of everyone else.