Polymer Clay Talk -  Lampshades (289 views) Notify me whenever anyone posts in this discussion.Subscribe

To: All  (1 of 8) 

Hi, Newbie here taking first steps, I have a project in mind to make a lamp shade from polymer clay.  I've seen a post that says polymer clay is not suitable for this kind of application because it gets too hot and gives off bad fumes.  On the other hand I see plenty of pictures of lampshades that claim to have been made with Polymer clay.   Soo... can it be done and what sort of clay should I get to a see through effect?  Is it just a case of rolling it thin enough?

Thanks in advance for any help or guidance.

Cheers

Steve

Reply   Options 

To: Steven Rowe (StevenRowe1)  (2 of 8) 
 71153.2 in reply to 71153.1 

Hi Steve,