About Smoking Cessation Forum

Hosted by Terry (abquitsmking)

Formerly known as the About.com Smoking Cessation support forum, this community is open to all who are recovering from nicotine addiction.

MEMBERS
    POSTS TODAY

Discussions

Seeking support   General Chit-Chat

Started Feb-27 by Kero2020; 309 views.
Kero2020

Feb-27

Hi , This is my first time to write here ,

Frankly I'm trying to seek support from this forum because I lack for social support , I've taken the quit step on my own many times and i failed  and I think i need your support , I hope this time i can make it 

Wish me a good luck i will start tomorrow for the third time this month but this time i will be here :D

Hi Kero,

Welcome and congrats on making the decision to quit smoking.  Information and support are key factors in a successful quit so click on the link below and join the February Ex-Smokers.  They will be happy to have you join them.  Start at the beginning of the thread and read every thing you can.  You must know your enemy to defeat it.  

Best wishes

DebraAnne60

Feb-27

Way to go!  You just made one of the hardest decisions of your life.  To become a non-smoker - to recover from being an addict to tobacco.  The first step is the hardest but shortest.  Start remunerating this - I DO NOT SMOKE, I DO NOT SMOKE.  There are some great articles on this forum to help you build your resistance to the temptation to smoke again.  Don't give in - on this matter - be selfish and think of yourself.  We are with you all the way.  Be happy - Cheers!  

Loreficent

Feb-27

Hi Kero!

Do it! Just do it and stay close to here. Everyone is amazing and so supportive and best of all, we all know exactly what you’re going through. We all know that addict voice and junkie thinking oh so well.

Even if you don’t post a lot, stay close. Promise yourself you will send an SOS and wait for 3 replies. We are all over the world and in different time zones but you will get help here!