About Smoking Cessation Forum

Hosted by Terry (abquitsmking)

Formerly known as the About.com Smoking Cessation support forum, this community is open to all who are recovering from nicotine addiction.

MEMBERS
    POSTS TODAY

Discussions

Quit smoking on March 15 2020 but have relapsed a certain time   General Chit-Chat

Started Nov-25 by F4ul; 1139 views.
F4ul

Nov-25

Hey guys, I'm a College student 20 years old soon to be 21 year old from India. I started smoking in March of 2019 well it was before that but during that time I started to smoke full blown as I was a very bright student in school but as I couldn't get into a good college due to my bad grades and recent break up with a girlfriend over a stupid reason and had my family going through a family issues I felt really weak and gave in into this addiction but soon I realised whatever I was doing was wrong and I was spoiling my life and as soon as covid started and I came back home I had a realisation that I need to quit. So I did at first I thought it will be easy as I have just smoked for a year but it certainly was not. I have relapsed at various times now first I did was after 6 months in August 2020 then once or twice. Recently I quit again for like 3 months and I had a puff 3 days ago that was on Nov 26 2020 I'm trying to quit cold turkey as I regert taking up this habit and I have been going through a lot. I hope this online forum can help. And if you have some advice please help me and I'll be needing your support a lot 

In reply toRe: msg 1
DanJF3

Nov-27

Congratulations on your decision to be smoke and nicotine free!  You are still young and if you can put smoking in the past before years of damaging your body, that is a great thing.