Its Magick! -  need a spell (49 views) Notify me whenever anyone posts in this discussion.Subscribe

To: All  (1 of 9) 
i am in need of a spell to help someone find a job, i am very close to this person, and he needs a job bad, he has fought to save the company he works for for the last 2 years, working sometimes 7 days aweek 16 to 18 hours a day, and they are filing chapter 11, which means he is out of a job, does any one know of a spell or can help me write one. i am new to this and this will be my first spell thankyou reb

Reply   Options 

To: rebtay  (2 of 9) 
 7794.2 in reply to 7794.1 
Hi

There are a few things you need to bear in mind (IMHO):

1. Do you know about spells? Have you studied what they are etc?
If not, I'd advise you to help him in a practical way rather than doing a spell.

2. Do you have his permission to do this spell?

If you really, really are going to do a spell, I'd recommend that you do a simple visualisation of him and see him in your minds eye getting the perfect job.

Let me know how much you know about the whole spell thing.
Sirona

To: Sirona (deliza)  (3 of 9) 
 7794.3 in reply to 7794.2 
i do have his permission to do a spell, but all i have studied on is simple candle spells, and visualization prayers, would the latter help to, i would rather not do a spell, until i have learned more about wicca but still would like to help him, if you can think of any tricks or prayers that would be helpful, please let me know. and thankyou for getting back to me so quick, reb

To: rebtay  (4 of 9) 
 7794.4 in reply to 7794.3 
If you have done candle magick then maybe do another candle spell, they are very effective.

I would do the following, (but then these things are very personal its just my opinion)
Use a deep blue candle
Do the spell during the waxing moon
Do the spell on Thursday, preferably the 5th hour after sunset.