Delphi Forums Member Services

Hosted by DelphiForums|www.delphiforums.com/support

The Delphi Member Services Forum is for all your membership issues including using Delphi, billing questions, bug reports, and suggestions.

MEMBERS
    POSTS TODAY

Discussions

I am Getting Too Many Notification Emails   Feedback & Wishlist

Started Jun-27 by GW (gw1hicks); 336 views.
GW (gw1hicks)

Jun-27

Hello All,

I am a newbie. I signed up yesterday and I am happy to have found DelphiForums.

I have one forum subscription. I have made several posts within the forum, conversing with one other member.

However, I have received OVER 30 NOTIFICATION EMAILS that have nothing to do with my posts. In fact, I have gotten two more while composing this very message.

I have had to return to the forum over and over to ignore these messages and frankly, I do not have the time to perform this kind of thing.

I shouldn't have to deal with notifications concerning conversations between two other members that I have not conversed with. Yet it appears I must.

The notifications setting for DelphiForums looks to be an all or nothing choice.

Like I said, I am a newbie and I like the forum I have subscribed to.

I plan to return to the forum from time to time to see what's up. But I feel shouldn't be nagged into visiting by these nuisance notifications.

I think DelphiForums should offer the option to limit notifications to replies associated with one's own posts and let it's members decide when they want to log-in .

gunter

Jun-27

You can subscribe to individual discussions as opposed to the whole forum, sounds like that's what you had in mind. Look for the star or subscribe link to the right of the discussion name on top of messages.

Manage Subscriptions lets you remove any you don't want. Look for the tab on MyForums https://forums.delphiforums.com/myforums

let us know how it goes ...

• Edited June 27, 2020 2:13 pm  by  gunter
Kid (Kidmagnet)

Jun-27