MEMBERS
    POSTS TODAY

Discussions

New to the 1100 forum   New Member Introductions

Started Dec-1 by tntlod; 426 views.
tntlod

Dec-1

Hello everyone,

Hi my name is Terry lodge. I'm new to the 1100 forum. I was a member of the 650 forum when i had my V-Star 650. Sold it years ago and just got back into riding. I started out looking for another V-Star just wanted to bump up to an 1100. Well I came across this 08 Harley Davidson Softail Classic 105th Anniversary and couldn't help but buy it. But I still wanted another Yamaha V-Star 1100 Classic. Well I found one and bought it. My girlfriend liked the bikes so much and enjoyed riding she wanted a bike for herself. So I bought her an 07 Honda Rebel 250  (she's short and feels safe on it) She took to riding like she'd been doing it for years. She's going to take the classes in the spring.   I tried to post pictures but don't think they went thru. I'll again later. That's my old 650.

Attachments
  • Edited December 1, 2020 11:08 am  by  tntlod
In reply toRe: msg 1

Welcome to the forum.  So far, whats your thoughts on the comparison between the 650 to the Harley or the Vstar 1100?

Craig

Fran132

Dec-4

Welcome from Ireland. 

tntlod

Dec-4

Hi Craig,