MaryLOhio

The Legacy Racing Forum

Hosted by MaryLOhio

Horse racing news, horse rescue, animal welfare

  • 12361
    MEMBERS
  • 2553573
    MESSAGES
  • 2
    POSTS TODAY

Discussions

Eventing/show jumping/dressage news   General: Horse-related

Started 8/31/12 by gerchgo; 172199 views.
gerchgo

From: gerchgo

Apr-23

Brentina, the great US dressage mare, has died at the age of 30. What a good, long life she had! My condolences to her connections.

https://www.chronofhorse.com/article/brentina-u-s-dressage-superhorse-and-fei-world-cup-final-winner-dies?fbclid=IwAR3EVKX1LjVG9x6g1Vwsa5jdsA_6eIyCo1aKmeQzVuCeVcOMh3J7ZLoL-ss

Amy (1pony)
Staff

From: Amy (1pony)

Apr-24

Nice long life, she was a great horse. RUn free

gerchgo

From: gerchgo

May-1

Equestrian Coverage on NBC Tomorrow!

It’s all about the horses this weekend in Kentucky! 

Watch the Land Rover Equestrian Championships on Sunday, May 2 on NBC.

Amy (1pony)
Staff

From: Amy (1pony)

May-1

Thanks for the heads up

Amy (1pony)
Staff

From: Amy (1pony)

Jun-8

Not good!

gerchgo

From: gerchgo

Jun-21

The published schedule for the NBC live stream of eventing is as follows (note, Eastern time is listed first, and the date listed is the date the stream will be shown in the U.S.):

  • Thursday, July 29, 7:30 p.m. EST / 8:30 a.m. JST: Dressage
  • Friday, July 30, 4:30 a.m. EST / 5:30 p.m. JST: Dressage
  • Friday, July 30, 7:30 p.m. EST / 8:30 a.m. JST: Dressage
  • Saturday, July 31, 6:45 p.m. EST / 7:45 a.m. JST: Cross Country
  • Monday, Aug 2, 4 a.m. EST / 5 p.m. JST: Show Jumping (Team and Individual
     

https://eventingnation.com/all-phases-of-tokyo-olympic-eventing-to-be-live-streamed-on-nbc/

Amy (1pony)
Staff

From: Amy (1pony)

Jun-22

Condolences to Beezie and all who loved Simon. Run Free!!

gerchgo

From: gerchgo

Jun-22

My condolences to Madden and her team, his owner and former rider/team. RIP Simon.

TOP