Galaxies Astronomy Club

Hosted by Cstar1|Galaxies & More!

We keep our star talk down to earth! Beginning stargazers, professional astronomers, armchair astronauts and the cosmologically curious are all invited to join us. Galaxies Astronomy Club was founded in 1994.

  • 3542
    MEMBERS
  • 31325
    MESSAGES
  • 0
    POSTS TODAY

Discussions

Space Tweets Today   Astro Surfing

Started 11/8/11 by Cstar1; 153313 views.
In reply toRe: msg 94
Cstar1
Host

From: Cstar1

2/17/13

": Astronaut  to Host Reddit AMA From Space Sunday at 9 p.m. GMT (4 p.m. ET)"

In reply toRe: msg 95
Cstar1
Host

From: Cstar1

2/18/13

See the Moon pass by Jupiter tonight: 

In reply toRe: msg 96
Cstar1
Host

From: Cstar1

2/23/13

 &  to hold a preflight briefing from on Thursday at 3 PM ET on Falcon 9 Friday launch with Dragon to

In reply toRe: msg 97
Cstar1
Host

From: Cstar1

3/13/13

News from Mars!  briefing today March 12, 10a PT (1p ET, 1700 UT) Watch live: 

In reply toRe: msg 98
Cstar1
Host

From: Cstar1

6/16/13

NASA Invites Media to Asteroid Initiative Industry and Partner Day - 18 June 9:30 AM EDT at NASA HQ - http://www.nasa.gov/home/hqnews/20 (via )

In reply toRe: msg 99
Cstar1
Host

From: Cstar1

6/16/13

RT 3-D topographic data of a spectacular warm Venus volcano

In reply toRe: msg 100
Cstar1
Host

From: Cstar1

6/16/13

US House Proposed Budget Limits 's Ability To Compete With Private Space & Space Energy Companies: http://www.ibtimes.com/us-houses-prop via

In reply toRe: msg 101
Cstar1
Host

From: Cstar1

6/16/13

Very cool live space history discussion with (Amy Shira Teitel) at : https://www.youtube.com/watch?&v=OLW7V!

In reply toRe: msg 102
Cstar1
Host

From: Cstar1

6/16/13

Is Something is Pulling Our Region of the Universe Towards a Colossal Unseen Mass?

In reply toRe: msg 103
Cstar1
Host

From: Cstar1

6/29/13

In the third part of our interview with , we talk about misconceptions, debunking, and just looking up:

TOP