Latest 11/17/17 by medicA8
Latest Jun-16 by Windsor Greg (thomvan)
Latest Jun-15 by Windsor Greg (thomvan)
Latest Jun-11 by Windsor Greg (thomvan)
Latest Jun-9 by Canamcougars
Latest May-30 by DMOSS3
Latest May-30 by Bill_Priester (Hookalakah2u)
Latest May-27 by heim618
Latest May-25 by CARDINAL25
Latest May-25 by JoeRunde
Latest May-25 by Bill_Priester (Hookalakah2u)
Latest May-24 by Windsor Greg (thomvan)
Latest May-22 by JB5
Latest May-21 by Joe (jscjr)
Latest May-19 by DMOSS3
Latest May-19 by JoeRunde
Are you sure you make that adjustment on a home run that comes from a 66? I thought those adjustments only came into play on dice roll 65 HR - P.
If it's wrong hopefully Greg will clarify
A pitcher's negative HR can only affect the main card. Thus it would affect dice roll 66 in the previous example.
If the HOMERUN split was on dice roll 55 then that's where it would be affected.
A minus 8 is rather large and if the player's card read:
55 HOMERUN 1-3 / DOUBLE
... then technically it should take away the HOMERUN on 55 and on 66 if the D20 is 16-20.
These homeruns are now OUT, not doubles.
Wow... OK, I stand corrected. I have not been playing it this way.
Page 1 of instructions, explaining the batters card, 66 HOMERUN is a home run. No explanation or instruction to check for a Pitchers Negative HR rating.
Page 2 of instructions next to the pitchers card are instructions for Dice roll 65, and further in the paragraph there are instructions for the HR split number on 55. I did not assume it would carry over to dice roll 66 which is a full home run in this example.
Page 5, New Rules, gives instruction for Negative HR Ratings on Dice roll 65.
I keep learning something new every day. LOL
Thanks for the clarification, Greg. It honestly never would have occured to me that it was a cumulative subtraction, if the batter has multiple HR lines.
As a side note, can you check out my question on the Ballpark cards that I posted yesterday? I am sure I am wrong about how it works, and my message is rather rambling and confusing, I apologize for that!
Thanks for clarifying, Greg. I had a feeling the "stopped" homers would become outs rather than defer to anything after the slash.