Latest 11/25/17 by JoeRunde
Latest 1:45 PM by Windsor Greg (thomvan)
Latest 10:54 AM by Windsor Greg (thomvan)
Latest Oct-14 by Windsor Greg (thomvan)
Latest Oct-11 by goodoldays
Latest Oct-10 by goodoldays
Latest Oct-10 by Windsor Greg (thomvan)
Latest Oct-8 by mccann981
Latest Oct-7 by goodoldays
Latest Oct-6 by Ganguy
Latest Oct-2 by fuzzy522
Latest Sep-24 by foghat73
Latest Sep-22 by mtdobrow
Latest Sep-22 by Windsor Greg (thomvan)
No, they do not override the rules. Sometimes the abbreviations on the FAC's might not be 100% clear to me, so I keep the original charts that give full explanations of the results close by.
Eventually I will have all of the abbreviations memorized.
If the d20 result on the original card is within the pitcher's KD range it's a strikeout. (Pitchers with high KD ratings minimize the likelihood of error and range checks.)
If the D20 result on the 53 result card is not within the pitcher's KD range, you need another roll (or flip) to tell you who the fielder is (d36) and give you another d20 result. Note: 53 results are range plays; if the D20 is greater than the fielder's range, you would have a hit result off the 53 chart.