Delphi Forums: Hosts Support

Hosted by DelphiForums|www.delphiforums.com/support

This is Delphi Forums' official support forum for Hosts. Ask questions, discuss problems, give feedback, and share tips about running a successful forum.

MEMBERS
    POSTS TODAY

Discussions

Old version of delphi chat   Basic Help for Hosts

Started Oct-29 by greenie225; 235 views.
greenie225

Oct-29

Hi Gunter!

I have a very small private chat room, and we have never upgraded.  I'm sure we're running an ancient version.  One of my members e-mailed me to say she couldn't get into the room.  It's telling her she is not a "member of this private forum."  It's asking for a group registration code.

I am not that tech savvy, which is why we have not upgraded since 2007, I think.

I can't figure out how to fix this problem.  I'm also seeing some weird info when I am in the group -- a line above the messages telling people to display their ad there.  ??

I have had several occasions to change my credit card number lately.  I know Delphi had it bounce.  I thought I had fixed that.  Is this the problem?  I can't get into my controls on the forum.

Thanks in advance.  I know you can help me.

In reply toRe: msg 1
greenie225

Oct-29

The room looks different -- somebody moved the furniture...

In reply toRe: msg 2
greenie225

Oct-29

It seems to have happened on October 27.   I updated my credit card information incorrectly last time -- egad.  I think I fixed it, but it may just take time for Delphi to catch up to my mistake?  Does that even make sense?

gunter

Oct-29

You dropped off DelphiPlus and didn't supply new charging info in time. I've put you back on the Charter rate, the system will try charging again with the new info you supplied. 

Your private forum will return to premium and allow access again in the morning.

let us know how it goes  ...

In reply toRe: msg 4
greenie225

Oct-31