PAULFROMNYS

Bible talk

Hosted by PAULFROMNYS

Based on Malachi 3:16-18 I believe the Lord will harken to us as we consider his word together.

MEMBERS
    POSTS TODAY

Discussions

ROMANS 3:30   Topics/belief

Started Aug-15 by PAULFROMNYS; 2467 views.
Fred (fnorthrup)

Aug-19

JS5777 said:

To apply the evil attributes of the fallen condition (AFTER the fall) to the first Adam at a time that was BEFORE the fall, is to attribute the evil and fallen attributes to the image and likeness of God, and therefore also to God Himself. THAT is a VERY dangerous thing to do, and could result in blaspheming the Holy Spirit, by attributing evil to the Spirit of Holiness.

I certainly do not believe this nor have I ever heard anyone put this thought forward. If course I am not an expert on heresies, nor do I make a habit of studying all the heretical thoughts in the world, but this is a new one to me. 

Here is what I do believe:

Genesis 1:26-27 And God said, Let us make man in our image, after our likeness: and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creepeth upon the earth. So God created -- man in his own image, in the image of God created he -- him; male and female created he -- them.

1. God created man, therefore the man was a creature, not begotten as a son. He was perfect as in sinless, but not complete. He certainly was not complete without the woman, but more importantly he was not complete because he did not eat the tree of life. The book of John says, "in Him was life" (1:4) "I am come that you might have life" (10:10) "eat Me and live" (6:57) "I am the life" (14:6) 'I am the Vine" (15:1) Jesus is the tree of life. Jesus is the manna. Jesus is the bread on the table. The tree of life is at the beginning of the Bible and at the end of the Bible. It is a very big thing to pass over in the beginning.