Jenifer (Zarknorph)

The Midnight Castle Forum On Delphi

Hosted by Jenifer (Zarknorph)|All FAQs Answered Here!

A forum devoted to the FTP game Midnight Castle. All formats and platforms. Find Friends, learn tips and tricks, read strategy guides, ask for help or just kick back in Fletcher's Tea Room and dodge the odd explosion.

MEMBERS
    POSTS TODAY

Discussions

Welcome!!! Get your FAQs answered HERE!   Welcome!

Started 5/4/18 by Jenifer (Zarknorph); 428949 views.
Azurina

3/4/21

Hello all, newbie here.

i was reading that the more experienced players keep a long list of friends and the list is defined by 'gift giving, events only, etc'  How do you manage that? Do you write the names down somewhere in separate lists to refer to when you need to for specific tasks?

thanks Azurina

Jenifer (Zarknorph)
Host

3/5/21

Are you asking about the consortium, or gifting in general?

oiuoiu321

3/5/21

Welcome!

What I did is started with normal "gifting" friends, about 20 or so.  Then when an event came along I asked for "room" friends so I could play more event rooms.  Before I did this I wrote down my normal friends on paper.   I find that I hardly need the paper list, though, because I recognize them when I'm doing gifting.

Really, though, whatever works for you is fine!

Azurina

3/5/21

thanks, from what i was reading, people seemed to have about 3 different types of friends and wondered how they managed it.

i see that the daily gifting is the norm, but when there is an event on, a different group of friends are used to access event rooms. I am yet to see an event having just begun the game, so will figure that out later.

so, how many friends for each of the lists do i need to have? I gather the gifting list will be much smaller than the event list?j

Azurina, thanks