Jenifer (Zarknorph)

The Midnight Castle Forum On Delphi

Hosted by Jenifer (Zarknorph)|All FAQs Answered Here!

A forum devoted to the FTP game Midnight Castle. All formats and platforms. Find Friends, learn tips and tricks, read strategy guides, ask for help or just kick back in Fletcher's Tea Room and dodge the odd explosion.

MEMBERS
    POSTS TODAY

Discussions

Roll Call!   Welcome!

Started 3/23/20 by Jenifer (Zarknorph); 53931 views.
SharpEye1

May-22

Thanks!  We need a good laugh here an there!! heart_eyes

LvlSlgr

May-26

This is my first time posting in this thread "Roll Call" about how/what we're doing during this pandemic. I've been sheltering at home for over 10 weeks now. I've only gone out every other week to pick up groceries which I order online and I take some of those to my 95-year-old mother. Yes, here in Kentucky we are starting to open up some. But I'm still doing what I feel comfortable doing and that's pretty much being home and not taking a chance that I might spread the virus ... especially to my mother.

My reason for posting now is that I want to say I'm extremely proud of my governor - Andy Beshear. Each weekend - and sometimes weekdays - there are protesters at the Capitol in Frankfort demanding that he open up the state. This has been tolerated even though they are not social-distancing, wearing masks, and many of them are there with rifles and saying the governor is impeding their Second Amendment rights. Lord help me, I don't understand what the "right to bear arms" has to do with this pandemic.

On Sunday a group of protesters hung an effigy of Gov Andy (that's what we call him) on the grounds of the Capitol in Frankfort. This was directly across the street from the Governor's mansion where he lives with his family (wife and 2 children ages 9 & 10). They also crossed over to the mansion and were banging on the front door demanding that he come out.