Jenifer (Zarknorph)

The Midnight Castle Forum On Delphi

Hosted by Jenifer (Zarknorph)|All FAQs Answered Here!

A forum devoted to the FTP game Midnight Castle. All formats and platforms. Find Friends, learn tips and tricks, read strategy guides, ask for help or just kick back in Fletcher's Tea Room and dodge the odd explosion.

MEMBERS
    POSTS TODAY

Discussions

The newer HOS   Messages from the Heart

Started Oct-23 by Noni (Nonisgame2); 1476 views.
Noni (Nonisgame2)

Oct-23

I have been playing Midnight Castle for several years now, every day. Lately I have noticed that the cost of the new hos's are becoming more and more expensive. Also I find t hat the objects to find are getting smaller and smaller. Since I am 70 years old and my eye sight is not what it used to be, this makes the game almost impossible for me to complete. The castle is losing it's appeal for me. Playing This game is my way of unwinding from the day and I don't want to have to stop playing!

Does anyone else have this problem?

Robert (amf368)

Oct-24

The costs of things go up as you level up. My guess is they figure if you are at the higher levels you have played long enough to have plenty of resources. The size of things in the HOS screens vary in size to increase the difficulty. 

Noni (Nonisgame2)

Oct-24

Thank you Robert for answering my questions. I usually start out with a lot of resources, but as each new addition shows up, they get spent really fast. Unfortunately it would appear that there is nothing to be done about the size of the hidden objects.

Again I appreciate your taking the time to explain things to meee.

Moonki

Oct-25

I increase the size of my screen and search each section I find that helps. Monki

In reply toRe: msg 4
Noni (Nonisgame2)

Oct-25

Thank you. I didn't know you could do that, and I don't know how

AEGram

Oct-25

Noni (Nonisgame2) said:

Since I am 70 years old and my eye sight is not what it used to be,