Jenifer (Zarknorph)

The Midnight Castle Forum On Delphi

Hosted by Jenifer (Zarknorph)|All FAQs Answered Here!

A forum devoted to the FTP game Midnight Castle. All formats and platforms. Find Friends, learn tips and tricks, read strategy guides, ask for help or just kick back in Fletcher's Tea Room and dodge the odd explosion.

MEMBERS
    POSTS TODAY

Discussions

backing up midnight castle game?   Welcome!

Started Dec-7 by Maur391000; 1292 views.
Maur391000

Dec-7

I was just wondering (as I am not tech savvy at all) if there is anyway to back up your game on a pc 

thank you in advance for any help in this quest...

AllanaX7

Dec-7

For computer players, it's better to backup the entire folder Elephant Games. You can find this folder under your personal folder - your name/appData/Roaming or C:/users/yourname/appdata/Roaming.

Maur391000

Dec-10

thank you so much for your quick response.....

Dhyani (Dhyaniland)

Dec-11

Here's detailed Instructions for the method I use to make a Backup of the MC progress.  I have 13 Castles, and have made Backups HUNDREDS of times and Restored my 13 Castles without fail and without having to wait for BFCS and retained ALL my stuff AND ALL MY FRIENDS.  I have Transferred ALL my Castles to different Devices at least 8 times over the past couple of years without fail.

Down the page you will see the instructions for Transferring  your Castle to a new/different device.  I made the type bigger so it stands out.  But please read the whole thing first and PM me if you have any questions.  I'm always happy to help!

First your PC MC progress lives in:

AppData\Roaming\Elephant Games\Midnight Castle

1. Click your Start Button, Open your User (at the top of the Start Menu Popup)