Jenifer (Zarknorph)

The Midnight Castle Forum On Delphi

Hosted by Jenifer (Zarknorph)|All FAQs Answered Here!

A forum devoted to the FTP game Midnight Castle. All formats and platforms. Find Friends, learn tips and tricks, read strategy guides, ask for help or just kick back in Fletcher's Tea Room and dodge the odd explosion.

MEMBERS
    POSTS TODAY

Discussions

Rooms   Friends

Started Jul-5 by Akjules; 924 views.
Akjules

Jul-5

I've been playing Midnight Castle for a little over 4 years now and I'm appalled with the lack of commroderie and joint game play! I had assumed that the people I accepted into my circle were at least somewhat interested in playing the game.  The game is all about accumulating coins, diamonds, stamps, etc. So why would you not access all rooms available to you during an event?!!!!  I have at least 10 "friends" who never change their rooms during an event yet I know they're active  players!  Do they not know that all rooms are available to them? I find that hard to believe. Are they lazy? Why are they even playing?Anybody have any suggestions?

Honeyphan

Jul-5

Unfortunately, there are those who click into a room and then when clicking back to the spring room do not change a piece of furniture - to reset the game to recognize that room for other players. They see the spring room - other players see the room they were just in, which is often a non-seasonal room.

Then there are those who when they are finished playing for the day/event, switch to a room with no HOS - which is selfish, I agree, since other players need their room.

There are also those who just don't care.

My advice? - Give them a little time- many don't know that a spring event has even started, since we are in summer, and some only come during the events. I am giving it 2 weeks with my main game - if they have not switched to a room that has a HOS, I will delete them, to make room for others who are considerate players.