Jenifer (Zarknorph)

The Midnight Castle Forum On Delphi

Hosted by Jenifer (Zarknorph)|All FAQs Answered Here!

A forum devoted to the FTP game Midnight Castle. All formats and platforms. Find Friends, learn tips and tricks, read strategy guides, ask for help or just kick back in Fletcher's Tea Room and dodge the odd explosion.

MEMBERS
    POSTS TODAY

Discussions

Trina's Task "Send airship 4 times"   Tips, Tricks, Guides and Advice

Started Dec-2 by kthreads; 2335 views.
kthreads

Dec-2

Not sure where to put this. I've been playing since 2014. I do Trina's tasks on a regular basis to get enough keys for event rooms. I groan each time I have to "Get 300 steering wheels" but try to arrange that task to coincide with either CCs or Daily Challenges and just do it...two birds/one stone, as Mom used to say. 

My tasks changed and now I have,

"Send the airship for steering wheels 0/4 times" for a reward of 1 key.

Are you kidding me??? I'm at L92 on my Janet game. It wants a total of 116 airship items for 348 steering wheels. At this level, it rarely requires less airship items. So, using those amounts times four is 464 airship items and 1392 steering wheels. That's insane.

I thought maybe with the starting of the event they would fix this... then when they added the extra days to the event, they'd fix this. Nope. 
As I regularly tackle Trina's tasks since I began playing, and have never gotten this task before the last update, I am assuming it's new. Apparently the devs didn't consider the total amount of airships required when they changed this... or that we get 1 airship per HOS completed, meaning it takes a long time to get the number of airships required. I have to say, this means I am not going to be doing Trina's tasks. If by chance I eventually fulfill this by doing CCs or Daily Challenges, fine...... But this is soooo unreasonable and is now a very expensive task to complete.

Janet

PC: Janet / Isadora
Android: jdmrgn / jd / janni