New England Riders

Hosted by Easy Ed (epconde)

The NER is a group of motorcyclists that self organize in this forum and a Facebook Group to ride and have fun with other riders. We are an inclusive group - all motorcycle brands are welcome. It is not a club – no dues, membership, or officers.

  • 11204
  • 346711
  • 0


Racing Trivia   General Topics

Started by oldstonejim; 524755 views.

So he kept it pinned and stayed in the lead.

Marquez rides through Rossi's gravel dust. Note 'Ohhh Fuuuuuggghh' body language as he watches Rossi take the win.

Rossi's was a very popular win with his fan club, which is essentially all fans at Assen.

Where was the standing on his bike, the over the top antics like those performed by Lorenzo when he snatched victory? Rossi's celebratuons were sedate by comparison. 'People in their right minds never take pride in their talents.

Alan (Tbirder)

From: Alan (Tbirder)


That was such an unbelievable move! So unexpected and amazing that he pulled it off.



I agr
ee, but it was similar to the Hayden/Edwards clash in '06.  Good race all around.

Hayden/Edwards video



Alan (Tbirder)

From: Alan (Tbirder)


That was amazing too. I'd never seen that clip before. Wow.


Msg 4108.10664 and the next 1 deleted

Honda's Marquez On Top In First Practice At Sachsenring 

Friday, July 10, 2015


Pos. Rider Team Bike Time
1 Marc Marquez Repsol Honda Team Honda 1:21.766
2 Valentino Rossi Movistar Yamaha MotoGP Yamaha 1:22.102
3 Scott Redding Estrella Galicia Marc VDS Honda 1:22.167
4 Dani Pedrosa Repsol Honda Team Honda 1:22.243
5 Yonny Hernandez Pramac Racing Ducati 1:22.396
6 Andrea Dovizioso Ducati Team Ducati GP15 1:22.428
7 Jorge Lorenzo Movistar Yamaha MotoGP Yamaha 1:22.445
8 Aleix Espargaro Team Suzuki MotoGP Suzuki 1:22.462
9 Cal Crutchlow CWM LCR Honda Honda 1:22.567
10 Andrea Iannone Ducati Team Ducati GP15 1:22.670
11 Maverick Vinales Team Suzuki MotoGP Suzuki 1:22.674
12 Pol Espargaro Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Yamaha 1:22.696
13 Bradley Smith Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Yamaha 1:22.698
14 Danilo Petrucci Pramac Racing Ducati 1:22.792
15 Nicky Hayden Drive M7 Aspar Honda RCV1000R 1:22.935
16 Hector Barbera Avintia Racing Ducati 1:23.163
17 Mike Di Meglio Avintia Racing Ducati 1:23.299
18 Alvaro Bautista Aprilia Racing Team Gresini Aprilia 1:23.878
19 Eugene Laverty Drive M7 Aspar Honda RCV1000R 1:24.007