Opinion Polls: Delphi's Polling Place

Hosted by Showtalk

Opinion polls on all subjects. Opinions? Heck yes, we have opinions - but we're *always* nice about it, even when ours are diametrically opposed to yours. Register your vote today!

MEMBERS
    POSTS TODAY

Discussions

High School Reunions...   The Social You: Interactive

Started Jul-26 by WALTER784; 477 views.
WALTER784

Poll Question From WALTER784

Jul-26

High School Reunions...
  • Never attended one8  votes
    57%
  • Attended only once3  votes
    21%
  • Attended a few times2  votes
    14%
  • Attend regularly1  vote
    7%
  • Other (Please explain)0  votes
    0%
Never attended one 
Attended only once 
Attended a few times 
Attend regularly 
Other (Please explain) 
In reply toRe: msg 1
WALTER784

Jul-26

I graduated high school in 1976.

They had a 10 year reunion in 1986 but back then, the internet and E-mails were just taking off and thus I didn't get notification about mine.

But I did attend the 20 year, 30 year and 40 year reunions and plan on attending the 50 year reunion in 2026!

FWIW

Showtalk
Host

Jul-26

You must still have friends there.

WALTER784

Jul-26

Plenty of them. And now, thanks to the internet and E-mail, we all keep in contact regularly as well.

Not sure how many we had at our 20 year reunion.

Our 30 year reunion we had almost 800 people attend.

Our 40 year reunion we had over 600 people attend.

We have a team of 8 planners and they always start preparations at least a year in advance. We rent out an entire hotel right on the beach for 3 days. It's all a blast from the past.

People check in on the first day (check-in time is as you please) for the evening ice breaker. If you check in early, you can just walk out on the sands in back of the hotel to the beach. The hotel also has a pool too.