About Smoking Cessation Forum

Hosted by Denim50

This community is open to all who are recovering from nicotine addiction.

MEMBERS
    POSTS TODAY

Discussions

SENSATIONAL SENIORS   Quit Buddies Unite

Started 8/23/15 by ModDee; 1822067 views.
Cocoa60

Jun-7

Good morning Paul and all.  Our rain starts today.  Looks like Friday will be rain free and a good day

to travel down to the PA farm.  Yesterday was the D Day anniversary.  I didn't know my dad was in it

until a male nurse asked him about it in 2008 at Robert Packard hospital in Sayre, PA.  Was talking

about the camps they stayed in waiting to start.  Said he stayed in D6 or D7. 

Never noticed a change in traffic around here with the virus.  I only knew one person that worked

from home and he was taking care of his mom just about full time.  We are rural sort of though. 

I was a technician so I would have had to continue on same as usual, just about everything was hands on. 

But fortunately I was retired.  Wife was elder care and would've left rather than wear a mask with a face

shield all day.  I wouldn't have done that either.

I did get the second coat of POR15 on the mower deck, got groceries, and did repair on Kenwood

audio amplifier.  The amp still goes into protection mode so will ask the expert how to troubleshoot

that. 

Have to do garbage for us and daughter today.  Talk to her about driving up north  to get the Monte

Carlo SS.  It's about done and my wife can't drive long distance with her cataracts.  We will get those

fixed when she goes on medicare and medicare advantage this Fall.  Right now they want $14k and

don't accept her insurance.  National Health Care was rescued but badly damaged and isn't worth

a whole lot yet.  It's like a place holder for lots of things.

Have a great day all.

Ernie

My dad, WW2.

Susan1206

Jun-7

Good morning dear Sensational friends ~