About Smoking Cessation Forum

Hosted by Terry (abquitsmking)

Formerly known as the About.com Smoking Cessation support forum, this community is open to all who are recovering from nicotine addiction.

MEMBERS
    POSTS TODAY

Discussions

June 2020 Ex-Smokers    Quit Buddies Unite

Started 12/3/19 by ModDee; 17287 views.
Tabitha1104

Jul-19

I sure hope it works out for you this time too!

This is my first time trying to quit.  Hope it's my last! Fingers  crossed!

TinyBadger

Jul-19

I'm crossing mine for you too. You'll get it done, I know you will. Post an sos on here if you're feeling desperate, and wait for a reply before you smoke. It'll give you time for the craving to pass, plus some emotional support. 

Tabitha1104

Jul-19

Thanks  for the support!

xvaper

Jul-24

Hi Chloe,

I totally relate.

I am Juliette, 25 days clean. I was also astonished when I started reading about it and did the math. Like you, I was vaping about a pack a day worth of nicotine.

I also realized how powerfully addictive vaping is simply because it lets you avoid the side effects of cigarette smoke. You don't have to take a smoke break, your clothes don't smell, the lungs tolerate it better, (at least it feels that way). 

If you are like me, self employed and mostly working from home, nothing stops you from sucking on this device continuously. I vaped even though it was activating my migraines.  When I was out in the evenings, socializing,  I would smoke other people's cigarettes, and after awhile I would get restless, I couldn't wait to get back home and vape. Sometimes I would turn down impromptu invitations to socialize because I felt too comfortable on my couch with my vaper. With this covid19 situation I have been vaping more than ever.